Apr 15





18 July 2016


6:00 p.m. - 8:00 pm

Amphitheater, Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC)

The 2030 Agenda calls for a revitalized global partnership for sustainable development.

The new initiative entitled eTrade For All will be crucial for mobilizing multi-stakeholder partnerships on the cross-cutting dimensions of e-commerce to ensure that developing countries take a greater part in international online trade. The eTrade For All initiative pulls together public and private parties who can contribute to improving the ability of developing countries to use and benefit from e-commerce. Its overall goals are to raise awareness of countries' unique opportunities, challenges and constraints to e-commerce; mobilize resources; and strengthen coherence and synergies among partner activities.


6:00 p.m. Opening Remarks

Mr. Mukhisa Kituyi, Secretary-General, UNCTAD

6:10 p.m. Comments from emerging e-commerce economies

H.E. Mr. Alexander Mora, Minister (Secretary), Ministry of Foreign Trade, Costa Rica

H.E. Mr. Pan Sorasak, Minister of Commerce, Kingdom of Cambodia

H.E. Mr. Khurram Dastgir Khan, Minister of Commerce, Pakistan

6:25 p.m. Sound Bites from e-Commerce Entrepreneurs in developing countries (Video)


6:30 p.m. Statements by Founding Partners

Mr. Roberto Azevedo, Director-General, WTO (tbc)

Ms. Arancha Gonzalez, Executive Director, ITC

Mr. Ratnakar Adhikari, Executive Director, EIF

Mr. Sergio Mujica, Deputy Secretary-General, WCO

Ms. Susan Frances Stone, Chief of Division, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, UNESCAP

Ms. Maria Rosaria Ceccarelli, Acting Chief, Trade Facilitation Section,

Economic Cooperation and Trade Division, UNECE

Ms. Catherine Masinde, Practice Manager, Trade and Competitiveness, World Bank Group

Mr. Kaspar Korjus, e-Residency Managing Director, Government of Estonia



7:00 p.m. Statements by other Development Partners

H.E. Mr. Erik Bromander, Head of Delegation, Sweden

H.E. Ms. Päivi Kairamo, Head of Delegation, Finland

H.E. Mr. Mark Matthews, Head of Delegation, United Kingdom

H.E. Mr. Toshiro Suzuki, Head of Delegation, Japan

H.E. Mr. Lee Tae Ho, Head of Delegation, Republic of Korea


7:15 p.m. Statements by Private Sector

Ms. Kati Suominen, Coordinator of the Private Sector Advisory Council,

Founder and CEO of Nextrade Group and of TradeUp Capital Fund

Mr. Waleed Abalkhail, Chairman & Managing Director, Tradekey

Mr. Ibrahima Diagne, Chairman, African Alliance for E-Commerce

Mr. Fernand Matendo, CEO & Co-founder, Burundishop

Mr. Leonard Stiegeler, General Manager, Ringier Africa

Ms. Berna Ozsar Kumcu, Secretary-General, World SME Forum

Mr. Jonas Borglin, CEO, NIR, Sweden

Ms. Hanne Melin, Director Global Public Policy, eBay Inc.

Mr. Nicholas Bramble, Senior Policy Specialist, Google

Mr. Andrew Mutuma, Country Manager, DHL, Kenya

Mr. Pere Molins Ayuso, Business Development Associate, Impact Enterprises

Mr. Daniel Crosby, Office Managing Partner, King & Spalding

Mr. Gerald Sun, VP Business Development, Trade & Industry, MasterCard


7:50 p.m.

Closing remarks

8:00 p.m. Cocktail , courtesy of Google and King & Spalding